Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alden Thomas

State Farm® Insurance Agent Alden Thomas

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Dennis Carney

September 21, 2022

2  out of  5
"No one showed up for weeks to estimate damage to my car. Called several times and had the dealership Mgr. Call also. Poor in response and responsibility"

Chris Andrusko

May 17, 2022

4  out of  5
"Great"

Andrew

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"This place is amazing!! alden has gone above and beyond in the 4 years I've been with his office. Don’t look any further when shopping for insurance in Philly, this place is the best."

Lorraine DeRosa

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"My goal in the next month was to reduce my car insurance bill. I have reviewed a number of quotes from small companies to the "big name" insurance companies that you see on TV. The State Farm office was so convenient to access as it is a very short walk from the Septa Fox Chase line. The agent in the office (Andrew) listened to what I needed and I told them about my specific driving situation. The agent reviewed my present coverage and then explained some options that could lower my premiums. I was shocked by how much money I could save with State Farm. Since they are a "big name" insurance company I figured they would be way high in price like all of the other big name companies. There were a number of discounts that I could take advantage of and that made a big difference. With the discounts applied, State Farm was the lowest price of all of the insurance companies that I contacted."

Walter Patrick

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was visiting with my parents in Fox Chase and they asked me to take a look at their automobile policy because their friends said they were paying too much to insure their car. Since I was recently shopping for a lower car insurance premiums myself I could tell by looking at their policy they were probably paying too much. I called the local State Farm agency down the street and I talked with an agent about getting a quote on insurance. The agent was so helpful and I scheduled an appointment to meet with him. Andrew (agent) took the time to go through the policies on each car as well as the homeowners insurance policy. He showed me ways that they could lower their premiuims with the discounts that could be applied. I went back and showed the premium comparisons to my parents and they were thrilled at the amount of money they could save. It is a good feeling to help your family out like that."

Jessica Frisica

December 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional office and team. Really help me under my auto, renter and life insurance policies. Would highly recommend to friends and family."

miguel domenech

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team here is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Shout out to Andrew for helping me with a situation I thought couldn’t be fixed. 5/5 stars"

Carmem Sorichillo

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mr Gleason and Alden are wonderful and professional agents I would recommend them to all my friends and family they are also very prompt and helpful when looking to upgrade insurance needs! Thank you"

Khalisa Stroman

October 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always very professional"

Janet

August 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good service"

Xantha Alston

August 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Professional and personable."

Rashanna Elahi

May 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’m not sure why I didn’t write this review earlier but ALDEN IS THE MAN! I’m his biggest fan 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 Everything I need he takes care of with the highest level of expertise. There hasn’t been an issue that he wasn’t able to handle. I know they say you should shop around every few years, but nah I’m cool here. Been with State Farm for about 4 years and don’t plan on going anywhere any time soon. Before coming here, I went thru insurance companies like every year. I hated them, hated dealing with them and had a hard time keeping insurance due to bad customer service. This branch is AWESOME! Highly recommended!! You won’t regret it! Thank you Alden! You are theeeee best!! 😊😊"

Noe Madera

May 30, 2019

4  out of  5
"Thanks to Ashley All of my questions were answered and I was able to switch over to a reasonable insurance.Thanks for everything Ashley!"

Eric Kurtz

April 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with Alden Thomas for at least 10 years now. Alden and Joe have taken care of my personal and business needs every time and even on weekends. First Class all the way!"

Ruby Maldonado

September 20, 2018

1  out of  5
"I do not recommend this agent. Staff does not communicate information to clients and when called to try to remedy the problem through compromise was met with hostility and argumentiveness from staff. I cancelled my policy with this agent due to poor customer service. I was with State Farm for years and this was the first problem I had, the staff refused to rationally listen to my issue and work toward a resolution."

bettyanne bush

April 16, 2018

1  out of  5
"Every time I’ve gone in there for help, Irvin wanted to do was tell me something else, not listen to anything that I was asking them and extremely rude. I’m not sure why I have not changed, perhaps it’s time"

Charlotte swenson

December 6, 2017

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Alden and Joe for almost 14 years now. Even though there are other State Farm agents closer to me, I stick with them. There service is incredible. They always get back to me in a timely fashion. Every issue I've had has been dealt with thoroughly and quickly. And I like the way they explain everything to me and answer all my questions. Service like that is priceless and hard to find."

Karen Mulhall

April 20, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Alden for the past 5 years. He handles our company Auto insurance as well as our 401k. He is very helpful and knowledgable in both areas and always available to answer any questions or concerns."

Roger Mussa

March 8, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Alden, and State Farm, for 3 years now. Alden has taken the time to understand our family's situation and has taken time to work with us and recommend appropriate insurance. I expect honest advice, service and convenience. We are very happy!"

Albert Pomenti

January 6, 2017

5  out of  5
"We've been with Alden (and Joe) since they started over a decade ago. Alden and Joe have always been there for us to meet our needs and we highly recommend them. They've walked us through options as our needs changed over the years but they never pushed or over sold us."

Matthew Daley

May 17, 2016

1  out of  5
"Wow.... The worst person I ever spoke to on the phone in my life. Spoke to Karen to set up a time for an agent to come out to a property to take photos prior to setting up a home owners policy. Got nothing but rude comment, put on hold..... rude comment, put on hold until she finally hung up on me. Ive been a Realtor for 8 years and an insurance agent for 16...... Have had anyone speak to me like this on the phone. Needless to say they will be switching companies."

Danielle Avellino

September 23, 2015

5  out of  5
"Alden was extremely helpful and knowledgable when helping me set up my 401K!"

Lauren Clark

September 22, 2015

5  out of  5
"Alden is phenomenal. He took the time to walk me through every step of my 401k and answered every question."

Colin Johnson

September 18, 2015

5  out of  5
"Saved much money compared to other quotes i recieved. Best choice by far."

Blake

September 12, 2014

5  out of  5
"I was born and raised in Northeast Philadelphia where I just recently discovered the exceptional services of Alden Thomas State Farm Insurance. After realizing my needs the office wound up saving me money on my Auto Insurance as well as Homeowners Insurance. The office also helped me with Life Insurance to make sure my family will be protected. The staff there was very knowledgeable and made my transition to switching companies very smooth."